Category : Diseases

Covid-19 Diseases Health Medicine Physical and Mental Health

Aspirin can low death ratio in severe COVID-19

knowledgeisle
Many people who are hospitalized with COVID-19 have excessive blood clotting, which can be fatal. A pilot study of hospitalized patients suggests that a low...
Art Book Of The Day Books Diseases Medicine

When Breath Becomes Air

knowledgeisle
Read Online: Book Description: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed...
Covid-19 Diseases Health Medicine

COVID-19 and the heart: What do we know so far?

knowledgeisle
SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, affects various organs and systems in the body, including the cardiovascular system. What do we currently know about its...
Book Of The Day Books Covid-19 Diseases

FIGHT BACK: Beat the Coronavirus

knowledgeisle
Read Online: Book Description: FIGHT BACK: Beat the Coronavirus separates fact from hype and offers practical, proven strategies and hope for conquering the COVID-19 pandemic. World...
Covid-19 Diseases Physical and Mental Health

Some COVID-19 patients have a higher risk of bleeding

knowledgeisle
Excessive blood clotting is a recognized feature of severe COVID-19. But a new study suggests that some hospitalized patients may also be vulnerable to bleeding,...
Diseases Fitness Health Physical and Mental Health

What are some of the best exercises for meralgia paresthetica?

knowledgeisle
Meralgia paresthetica involves the compression of a nerve in the upper leg. This causes tingling, numbness, and pain in the outer thigh. Stretching and strengthening...
Diseases Medicine Physical and Mental Health

Explaining HIV and AIDS

knowledgeisle
HIV is a virus that targets and alters the immune system, increasing the risk and impact of other infections and diseases. Without treatment, the infection...