Category Archives: Health

Absolute Case-Based Neurology Review: An Essential Q & A Study Guide

Read Online: Book Description: This concise review book provides a set of evidence-based and up-to-date study questions that demonstrate knowledge of common neurological diseases. Presented in a case-based format, each chapter includes several questions that are intended for medical students, residents rotating through neurology, and neurologists looking for study sources. Filling a need for a […]

Elegant Simplicity: The Art of Living Well

Read Online: Book Description: Consume less and celebrate more for inner peace and ecological integrity Consumerism drives the pursuit of happiness in much of the world, yet as wealth grows unhappiness abounds, compounded by the grave problems of climate change, pollution, and ecological degradation. We’ve now reached both an environmental and spiritual dead-end that leaves […]

The Power of Agency: The 7 Principles to Conquer Obstacles, Make Effective Decisions, and Create a Life on Your Own Terms

Read Online: Book Description: Introducing The Power of Agency, a science-backed approach to living life on your own terms. Agency is the ability to act as an effective agent for yourself—reflecting, making creative choices, and constructing a meaningful life. Grounded in extensive psychological research, The Power of Agency gives you the tools to help alleviate […]

Manifesting Love: Using the Power of “LOA”, “EFT” & a “Love Spell”

Read Online: Book Description: Exclusive “Manifesting Love” meditations . This is the only book you will ever need to manifest LOVE! The powerful techniques I share with you are not just secrets of the universe, they are designed to change your LOVE life! And, they will do it quickly! For the FIRST TIME I share […]

Better Apart: The Radically Positive Way to Separate

Read Online: Book Description: Marital strife and divorce can be your chance to profoundly transform yourself, your mindset and your relationship with a more harmonious and steady vision. While many of us may be better together, some of us can actually become better apart. What if you emerged from your divorce stronger and more resilient […]

When Breath Becomes Air

Read Online: Book Description: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? At the age of thirty-six, on the […]

The Creative Reflective Practitioner: Research Through Making and Practice

Read Online: Book Description: The Creative Reflective Practitioner explores research and practice through the eyes of people with a wholehearted commitment to creative work. It reveals what it means to be a reflective creative practitioner, whether working alone, in collaboration with others, with digital technology or doing research, and what we can learn from listening […]

On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous

Read Online: Book Description: The novel also recounts the life of Little Dog’s grandmother, Lan, who escapes an arranged marriage during the Vietnam War and becomes a prostitute. She marries a white American soldier and gives birth to a child, although the father of the child is another man, as Lan was four months pregnant […]

The Science of Certainty: Proven Pathways to Personal Power

Read Online: Book Description: Make yourself irresistible to success. This instructive compass sets a clear paradigm to gaining personal power to overcome in business and everyday life. succinctly designed to guide through the 49 laws of Certainty to help you discover how to get people to do exactly what you want and how to get […]